[5.0] Edit Sub-users' Personal Info, Access, and Roles

[5.0] Edit Sub-users' Personal Info, Access, and Roles

Account Owners and users with an Admin role can update sub-user accounts as needed. This includes changing a user’s personal information, app access, roles, and permissions.

Use this when a team member changes positions, needs access to more tools, should have limited access, or no longer needs access to certain parts of the app.


Roles Available 

Below is a breakdown of each role available.
Base Roles

We recommend all users have these roles activated.

Map Viewer
Gives users the ability to explore weather events.

Instant Impact PDF Creator
Allows users to generate PDF reports within their subscription.

Asset User
Lets users manage their own assets and contacts.

Advanced Location Data User
Grants access to advanced lead data, including viewing Impact History and generating Impact History PDF Reports for specific locations.

Advanced Asset Alert User
Sends users lists of their assigned assets when those assets get impacted by severe weather.

Administrative Roles

We recommend these roles be permitted with discretion.

Billing Admin
Gives users the ability to manage company billing details.

Asset Admin
Allows users to manage all assets and contacts across the company.

Advanced Asset Alert Admin
Sends users lists when any company asset is impacted—not just ones they personally manage.

Admin
Full access to manage all users, settings, and account details.

Canvassing Roles

Canvassing Manager

Manage personal contacts, assets, opportunities, and canvassing campaigns.
(Tip: Use Company Hierarchysettings to control access to canvassers' assets and contacts.)

Canvassing Admin
Manage all contacts, assets, and canvassing regions across the account.

Canvasser
Manage their own contacts, assets, opportunities, and assigned canvassing regions.


Lead Data Roles

Residential Leads User

Allows users to download residential lead lists.

Commercial Leads User
Allows users to download commercial lead lists.


Setup 


*A User can only be edited in the Browser App

1.  Along the left-hand bar, select Company Settings


2.  Select User Management


3.  Click the User to edit


4.  Edit any of the following:
  1. Personal Details: Update a user's name, phone number, or address
  2. Delete: Permanently delete a user
  3. Manage Roles: Add or Remove roles a User has within HailTrace 
  4. Reset Password: An email will be sent to the user to reset their password
  5. Disable Account: Remove access to a user